My Bottled Water

I bought some bottled water the other day. It tasted good to me, but I have never been one to be able to detect “yucky” tasting water.

Then I wondered about the quality of the water that I had bought: Is it actually better than the tap water I get in my house? I found a site with a wealth of information on the subject and checked it out:

The Environmental Working Group

The water that I had purchased and have been drinking for a few days received a “D.” Not so good. I’ll try another brand next time. In the meantime, it is possible to learn more about your city’s water through this organization. I plan to do so myself. Maybe my city water is better, or just as good, as any that I pay extra for in a bottle.

In the meantime, here is to our health, à votre santé! 

“Pure water is the world’s first and foremost medicine.”

~Slovakian Proverb

 

Leave a Reply

